Red Hat Certified Specialist in MultiCluster Management exam (EX480)


Who should attend

  • Site reliability engineers (SREs), cluster engineers, systems administrators, cloud administrators, or cloud engineers focused on planning, designing, and implementing production-grade OpenShift clusters in a multi-cluster environment and at the same time ensuring these clusters remain in compliance with corporate standards.
  • Site reliability engineers (SREs), cluster engineers, systems administrators, cloud administrators, or cloud engineers working in a multi cluster environment who need to ensure that clusters are secure.


Course Objectives

  • Manage and deploy Red Hat Advanced Cluster Management (RHACM) for Kubernetes
    • Understand how RHACM components work
    • Deploy RHACM using Red Hat OpenShift Container Platform Operator Lifecycle Management
    • Install RHACM agents in a managed cluster
    • Use RHACM from the web terminal or the command line interface
  • Work with multiple OpenShift Container Platform clusters
    • Import a cluster
    • Remove an existing cluster
  • Configure access control for multi cluster management
    • Be able to configure objects related to access control in a fleet cluster such as roles, cluster sets, cluster selectors and placement rules
    • Understand how to use the multi cluster management dashboard search engine
    • Create and manage role based access controls (RBAC)
    • Manipulate policies for group and users
    • Manipulate cluster sets
  • Deploy and manage policies for multiple clusters
    • Understand governance architecture and related components
    • Manipulate RHACM policies and related components
    • Configure and use the Compliance Operator for multiple clusters
    • Understand how Compliance Operator policy cluster resource definitions works and be able to manipulate them
  • Manage the RHACM observability service
    • Understand the RHACM observability architecture
    • Enable the observability service
    • Manage the observability service
    • Customize the observability service
  • Manage multi cluster application resources
    • Be able to work with Git from the CLI
    • Organize Git repositories to support GitOps
    • Manipulate applications using Git repositories
    • Use the application console to manage manipulate applications
  • Use Kustomize to manage resources
    • Understand how to manage templates
    • Manage apps using Kustomize
    • Deploy and Configure Red Hat Quay
    • Understand the Red Hat Quay architecture and components
    • Configure the Quay Operator and related objects
    • Understand the Red Hat Quay tenancy model
    • Use Podman and Skopeo to manipulate images in repositories
  • Integrate RHACM with OpenShift pipelines and GitOps
    • Understand RHACM application policies
    • Understand pipeline operators
    • Deploy OpenShift GitOps in a hub cluster
    • Integrate CI/CD pipeline with RHACM
  • Install and Configure Red Hat Advanced Cluster Security (RHCAS)
    • Understand the security considerations in Kubernetes multi cluster environments
    • Understand the RHACS architecture
    • Manage advanced cluster security
    • Customize advanced cluster security settings
  • Import managed clusters into RHACS
    • Import a secured clusters to RHACS
    • Explore the RHACS by web console or cli
    • Use Helm to deploy applications
    • Understand how to manipulate images with podman
    • Know how to configure external registry
  • Perform multi cluster vulnerability management with RHACS
    • Scan and detect vulnerabilities using RHACS web console
    • Create RHACS policy to prevent deployment of vulnerable images
  • Manage multi cluster configuration with RHACS
    • Identify configuration management issues affecting a deployment
    • Verify that configurations issue are resolved

As with all Red Hat performance-based exams, configurations must persist after reboot without intervention.

Course Content

The Red Hat Certified Specialist in MultiCluster Management exam (EX480) tests the knowledge, skills, and ability to plan, deploy and manage Red Hat Advanced Cluster Management for Kubernetes and Red Hat Advance Cluster Security for Kubernetes in a multi cluster environment.

By passing this exam, you become a Red Hat Certified Specialist in MultiCluster Management that also counts towards earning a Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA®).

Prices & Delivery methods

Online Training

4 hours

  • US$ 525
Classroom Training

4 hours

  • United Arab Emirates: US$ 525
  • Egypt: US$ 376

Currently there are no training dates scheduled for this course.